

2017 Nominating Committee Report

Ron McFadyen, Chair

To the Election Chair:

The Nominating Committee has talked to YARA members and we are pleased to recommend that in addition to the executive team positions, there should be 8 director positions for the 2017-18 year.

The following members have indicated that they would let their names stand for election for the following positions. This does not preclude nominations from the floor for any position.

Executive Team

1	President	Bob Melanson
2	Vice-President	John Brooks
3	Secretary	Allen Wootten
4	Treasurer	Laura Williamson
5	Past President	Terry Maher

As per the minutes of Feb 6, 2017 there will be a honorary position in the executive/director group.

Ron McFadyen	Honourary Past President and Founding Member
--------------	--

Directors

1	Scott Williamson	Repeater Development and Maintenance
2	Murray Adams	IRLP Development and Maintenance
		D-STAR Development, Maintenance and Training
3	David Musselwhite	APRS Development and Maintenance
		YARA Assets, EMO Radio Room, EMO Trailer
4	Martin Eckervogt	Haines Junction Operations and Technical Advisor
5	Jeff Stanhope	Technical Advisor
6	Yuuri Daiku	Education Coordinator
7	Ray Fugard	Volunteer Coordinator
8	Ian Macdonald	Membership Development

The following people are heading up projects.

The following people are neading up projects.				
1	David Musselwhite	YARA Reflector- email list		
2	Terry Maher	Emergency Preparedness Net Manager		
3	Terry Hauff	Emergency Setups Project		
4	George Privett	Website, Yahoo Groups Yukon Amateur Radio		
5	Allen Wootten	CW Practice Sessions		
6	Daria Juniper	Internet Server and Support		
7	Pam Buckway	YARA Brochure & Desktop Publishing		
8	Charlie Gale	EchoLink		
9		YARA Facebook		