Yukon Amateur Radio Association (YARA) header

YARA Directors and Committees 2020-21

Executive Committee:
President - Charlie Gale - VY1CC
Vice President - Scott Williamson - VY1SW
Secretary - Terry Hauff - VY1MAP
Treasurer - James Cleary - VY1JC
Past President - John Brooks - VY1JY

Emergency Preparedness Net:
Net Control Manager - Ray Fugard - VY1RF
Net Control Manager - Pam Buckway - VYPJB

Other Directors, Standing Committees and Projects:
Honourary Past President and Founding Member - Ron McFadyen, VE3YXY
Director (BC), Technical Advisor - Jeff Stanhope, VA7JPS
Director Technical Advisor - TBD
Director Repeater Development and Maintenance, Echolink, AllStar - Charlie Gale, VY1CC
Director APRS - David Musselwhite - VY1XY
Directors D-STAR - David McWhinnie, VY1DM
Director of Finance - Laura Williamson, VY1LW
Director Event Volunteer Coordinator - Ray Fugard, VY1RF
Director of Membership - Ian Macdonald, VY1IRM
Equipment Manager - David Musselwhite, VY1XY
QSL Card Manager - Allen Wooton, VY1KX
Reflector/email list - David Musselwhite, VY1XY
Winlink Station - Scott Sheppard, VY1CO; George Privett, VY1GP
Yukon Solutions (email group list for radio topics) - Charlie Gale, VY1CC YARA Website - George Privett, VY1GP
Facebook - Ray Fugard, VY1RF

Email Contact Information:
YARA President: Charlie Gale, VY1CC, email: charles_at_familygale.com
YARA Membership: Ian MacDonald, VY1IRM, email: ianrmacdonald_at_gmail.com
YARA reflector/email list: David Musselwhite, VY1XY
Yukon Solutions email group sign-up: Charlie Gale, VY1CC, email: charles_at_familygale.com
YARA Website: George Privett, VY1GP, email: glprivett_at_yahoo.com

YARA Mailing Address:
YARA, c/o
Box 2703, EMO
Whitehorse, Yukon, Y1A 2C6